exceldanax.blogg.se

Webcam dosbox windows 3.1
Webcam dosbox windows 3.1













  1. #Webcam dosbox windows 3.1 install
  2. #Webcam dosbox windows 3.1 drivers

It all works perfectly fine apart from the in-game music. I don't know why I am getting the videos from the disc but not the music. It doesnt require a virtual harddrive image, as it can access host directories directly (after mounting a directory as a virtual drive this is only possible because DOSBox also. The objective is to run DOS applications as easy as possible. I then went to: Advisors > Consult High Council and once again I could hear the disc spinning away and I got the videos of them speaking. DOSBox is a 16/32-bit x86 emulator that already comes with a DOS-like operating system pre-installed. This option is not available unless the Civilization II CD is in the CDROM drive. The problem was when I was in the game there was no music and when I went to: File > Pick Music, It said: All was good and I had music on the main menu. I could hear the disc spinning in the drive and then saw the opening video. I then started Civilization II, keeping in mind my disc was still mounted and in the drive. Wine and 32/64-bit support: Wine can be built in both 32-bit and 64-bit versions and theyre designed to coexist behind the same 'wine' command.

#Webcam dosbox windows 3.1 install

I went through the setup process with no problems whatsoever. In other words, CoTW will work in DOSBox as long as you install Windows 3.1 or later. I went back into Windows 3.1, went into file manager, and started setup.exe.

#Webcam dosbox windows 3.1 drivers

I then installed drivers for sound (Soundblaster 16) and video (256 colours).Īfter that, I put my Civilization II disc into the CD-ROM and mounted it in DOSBox with the following command: So, on my Windows 7 laptop I launched DOSBox and installed Windows 3.1 using an external USB floppy disk drive which I mounted in DOSBox as A: The other day I picked up a copy of the classic version of Civilization II on CD-ROM.















Webcam dosbox windows 3.1